The German Quidditch League


Germany has been hosting a quidditch league alongside the big annual tournaments since 2016. Regular game days allow the teams to get additional experience, test new strategies and mingle with other teams. The league thus plays an important role in improving the level of quidditch played in Germany and in bringing the community closer together.
The league is currently subdivided into six regional leagues within which teams compete (see below). This subdivision ensures shorter distances and lower travel costs. Current results and rankings can be found on the individual league pages.


Baden-Württemberg League

Participating teams:
- Black Forest Bowtruckles
- Flying Foxes Karlsruhe
- Heidelberger HellHounds
- Mannheimer Greife
- Tübinger Thestrale

Game days:
Not scheduled yet.


Bavaria League

Participating teams:
- Augsburg Owls
- Münchener Wolpertinger
- Three River Dragons Passau

Game days:
Not scheduled yet.


Northern League

Participating teams:
- Braunschweiger Broomicorns
- Braunschweiger Broomicorns 2
- Dobbys Klatscher Oldenburg
- Hamburg Werewolves
- Kiel Kelpies
- Portkeys Bremen

Game days:
Not scheduled yet.


North Rhine-Westphalia League

Participating teams:
- Bielefelder Basilisken
- Düsseldorf Dementors
- Münster Marauders
- Rheinos Bonn
- Ruhr Phoenix
- Ruhr Phoenix Squad

Game days:
March 11, 2018, Bonn
March 25, 2018, Münster
April 15, 2018, Bielefeld


Eastern League

Participating teams:
- Dresden Deluminators
- Horkruxe Halle
- LSV Looping Lux Leipzig
- SCC Berlin Bluecaps
- USV Jena Jobberknolls

Game days:
Not scheduled yet.


Rhein-Main League

Participating teams:
- Binger Beasts
- Broom Breakers
- Darmstadt Athenas QC
- TGB Frankfurt Mainticores
- Thunderbirds Trier

Game days:
Not scheduled yet.